Seven Weeks Later

I love to write. It’s why I started this blog. I love to write, and I (usually) have quite a bit to say. It’s been seven weeks since my last blog post…seven. I didn’t intend to take a break; I didn’t intend to step away for seven, long weeks. But here I am, here we are. It’s seven weeks later…and I found that I feel a bit empty without this blog, without having the time to write, without having my outlet to help me destress  when life gets crazy. It’s been seven weeks, and life’s been just that… crazy. I wish I could quantify exactly what I’ve done in the time I’ve been away, but I can’t. Not really, anyway. I’ve been working a lot, but that’s about all I can say to account for my time. And while I love my job, there are days where I hate huge parts of it. I don’t hate the job itself, I hate the interracies that come with dealing with so many personalities. People can be mean. They can be downright cruel. And demanding.  And… exhausting. It’s exhausting, it really, truly is, and there are days where it feels like working long days and longer nights don’t seem worth it, because everything feels like it’s falling apart. But here I am, seven weeks later, and it finally feels like I’m making a difference. I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel, and it looks good. It feels like I can finally come up for air, if even just for a minute…and it feels good. It’s been seven weeks, and I finally feel ready to talk about the last several months. 
So, for the next six days (seven, if you count today), there will be a blog post a day. I’m making up for lost time, and getting back into a routine I never meant to let go. The Monday’s are here to slay. 🔥🔥

Until Tomorrow, 

Xoxo, Ashley

Leave a comment