Back in Business

Oh hey there, Monday, it’s been awhile. I’ve missed you. Not Monday, per-say…but Monday blog posts.

This Summer absolutely flew by, in what feels like the blink of an eye. While work kept me extremely busy, so did normal life. When I look back on this Summer, I actually did a lot… I read the latest Lauren Layne book, Hard Sell, saw Mamma Mia 2: Here We Go Again with my mom (sooo good – I highly recommend it), and A Simple Favor with hubs (also really incredible). We won best costumes at Beer Olympics, re-instated the Cards Against Humanity Party we hold almost annually, attended the Summer Ale Fest at the Philly Zoo, vacationed at DG: XIV, went to Penn State… twice, celebrated some of our besties’ birthdays, surprised my father-in-law for his 70th birthday, celebrated Don’s 31st year, and went to Seneca Falls with my mom. We saw Kesha, for the first time, and Macklemore, Taylor Swift (in the pit), Russell Dickerson, Darius Rucker, and Lady Antebellum, each for the second time. We met Russell and Kailey Dickerson and got to pet and hold a sloth.

Looking back on what has happened over the last few months has made me realize just how special this Summer has been, and all because I’ve gotten to spend the summer with the people and puppy that I love. So this fall, I’m going to celebrate a little bit more of the “ups,” and share some of the experiences of the past few months. I’m hoping it’ll inspire more of the ‘living my best life’ mantra I wanted to adopt this year. Life’s too short to live with regrets, so I’m going to try and live this fall with as much force as I lived this summer.

More posts to come. 😘

Xo,

Ash

Leave a comment